My Journey To Discipline

Today is the day I started a new program called NutrihCG.  It is a hormone-free metabolic program designed to restart my metabolism in 40 days.  My dad who is a chiropractor has started selling this program at his office and he needed a guinea pig and I said, “sign me up!”

There are two phases to the program.  Phase I lasts 2 days and it is the gorging phase.  In order to ensure the success of the program you fat load during these two days.  This jump-starts my metabolism and is suppose to reduce the feelings of hunger later on in the program.  Today alone, I have had home-made caramel rolls, a bacon cheeseburger, lots of cheese, onion rings, fried pickles and mozzarella sticks.  Needless to say I feel pretty crappy and extremely exhausted.

Also part of phase I, I started taking the hCG Plus drops.  15 drops, 3 times a day.  I put them under my tongue and don’t eat or drink anything 10 minutes before or after.  They kind of have someone what of a numbing feeling but don’t really have a taste.  So it won’t be bad taking them through the program.

This program calls for me to be disciplined, and this is something that is needed in my life right now. I can do it, because I have done it before.  When I was Miss ND International in 2005, I went through a process much similar to this one only that time the eating plan lasted  6 months verses 40 days.  And back then,  I didn’t have the 2 day gorge period where I basically ate anything and everything I wanted.  I cut everything out of my diet cold turkey in and was in the best shape of my life then.

I am looking forward to getting rid of the toxins from my body, having more energy, not feeling sluggish, and also the weight loss.  I will be blogging about this so if you wish to follow my journey, the good and the bad…here we go!

Leave a Reply

