Beginnings!!!

I am entering the blogger world!  Why  you might ask?  I have a lot on my mind and I enjoy writing so this seemed liked a good fit for me at this point in my life!  The past 5 years I have gone through a journey in my life that I want to share with others and if it reaches just one person then my typing will be worth it!  Along with my story, which will not be part of every blog post, you will get thoughts that I have, things that are going on in my world and pictures of my lovlies (all the people I love in my life)!!!!

Currently I am attending Bible Study Fellowship International (BSF) and this year we are studying Genesis.  The very first day our notes talk about how “beginnings reveal the source, elements, and perhaps even the purpose of what is present now.”  This really made me reflect on all the beginnings I have had in my life.  If you really sit back and think about it, every decision we make in life could be the beginning of something.  One decision can affect the next minute, year, or 10 years of your life.  It could also affect the next 100 decisions you make.  That first date could be the beginning of forever with that person.  The first job you could take, or the college you decide to go to all start new beginnings in each person’s life that all too often we forget about.

Studying Genesis 1 has reminded me how powerful beginnings can be and how all too often they are taken for granted or simply just forgotten about.

This is the beginning of my blogging world.  Only God knows what this beginning will bring into my life.  I am looking forward to the journey…and that journey starts here!

2 thoughts on “Beginnings!!!

Leave a Reply

